Augmented reality

June 9, 2011


Augmented reality has a future, of that I am certain.

And, much as I love what these guys are doing, and this interesting write-up, I am not sure we are actually there yet.

In some ways it feels a bit like the start of something new (the first time I used email, it was on a university machine which ran on something I think was called Vax, which was not user-friendly and I was completely not taken by it) that in about six regenerations time will be something we  all want to use.

I may be wrong, but I think this stuff will not take off until the augmented reality is seen thru a pair of glasses, rather than having to hold you smart phone in front of your face all the time.

I expect all the processing will take place in your advanced PC /phone, just you will watch thru a pair of normal looking glasses. When it is as convenient to use as that, I think this stuff will take off in a big way.

One Response to “Augmented reality”


  1. […] 24, 2011 As I have mentioned before augmented reality through your mobile is not going o take off into the mainstream, I did suggest […]

    Like


Comments are closed.

