Gotta love the GaGa

September 19, 2010


The other Sunday the Sunday Times ran a story in its magazine about Lady GaGa.

I would link to the story, but since Rupurt Murdoch has erected a paywall around it I won’t bother – I wouldnt want you to think I was encouraging you to pay for it – mostly cos the article seemed to be aimed at giving GaGa a good kick in.

The upshot was she was an upstart oik stealing her ideas from all sorts of previous icons. I’m fairly certain this is quite a common thing with pop / film / etc. The article itself ludicrously points out Madonna made a career from doing pretty much this, but for reasons the writer didn’t fully explain she felt when Madonna did it, this was cool, but with GaGa it was just rubbish.

GaGa is a bit of a loon – witness if you will the meat dress.  But she has moulded a sense of style into what she does that has captured the hearts and minds of many across the world.

One Response to “Gotta love the GaGa”

  1. Jon Says:

    I wonder who she has pissed off at News International to get that kinda treatment, cos it didn’t half go on a bit….

    Like


Comments are closed.

